Opposition by Jennifer L. Armentrout (Carolina)


Opposition (Lux, #5)Opposition by Jennifer L. Armentrout

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Finally I read the conclusion to this holy freaking amazing series and thanks God. Because I don’t think I could wait any longer. I was so curious to find out how Jennifer would finish these books, what she had in mind for each character, and I have to admit I’m happy with everyone’s fate. And it hurts me so badly saying goodbye to everyone in here. Daemon, Katy, Dee, Archer, Dawson, Luc… I’ll miss them immensely but I have hope that Jennifer will pick up where she left the Origin’s mystery and write a spin off. It would be so, so awesome!

Now talking about the book itself, I don’t have much to say about it because Jennifer’s books are always good, the writing is so, so good. She can write funny, romantic, hot, action… ANYTHING and everything is just too good to put into words. Sometimes I’m crying my eyes out and she can make me laugh. Other times I’m super nervous because someone is close to death but she can make swoon for something Daemon says. It just that good. I so need to read all her other books!!! Starting with Obsession! A friend told me that I should probably read it before this book, but did I listen? No. Do I regret it? Yes! I’ll tell you why. The main characters from that book show up and if I read it before I would enjoy more their participation in the book. I need to read it very soon.

So I think it’s about time I start talking about the story and the characters. I was expecting some twists in the story but was still surprised by others. The characters I fell in love with all of them all over again. Mainly Daemon. I knew I loved him, but I didn’t remember I loved him this much! Holy crap. That guy is perfection in every way.

Before I forget, in the end of this book, a note Daemon wrote Katy on class was mentioned. A note with something dirty most likely. Does anyone remember what it says? I can’t and I’m curious.

I give this book 5 stars without any doubt and I want more. I’ll miss this world so, so much! I really hope Jennifer keeps writing about this world of sexy aliens! Oh and I love Wendy’s books references, and also Harry Potter, Marvel, Walking Dead… It makes these books even better.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

