Ruin by Rachel Van Dyken (Margarida)


Ruin (Ruin, #1)Ruin by Rachel Van Dyken

I really liked this book but I felt it was short just felt the book was more about the guy had than anything else and I wanted more. I just don’t know..something was missing.

I really did like the main characters. I want to have Kriesten’s hair!! I really like gingers one of the things on my bucket list its to touch a ginger’s hair I know creepy but the color it’s so pretty yup my favorite color is orange maybe that’s why I like ginger’s hair so much.. I did want to know more about her life her uncle that was really cool her parents etc..I think the author just gave a few brief looks into her life and I’m sorry but I needed to know it all. It was the same with Wes I learned a few things but I still wanted to know more about his brother. I was actually expecting his father to be a son of bitch but he was really nice and funny.

My favorite character was Gabe. He was amazing I never felt like he wanted Kriesten he was just trying to protect her and what he wanted to do for Wes was really touching.

Since the moment I read the Prologue I was like OMG THIS GOING TO BE BAD I’M GOING TO DIE I was really nervous and I was not expecting what happened at the end when I first started the book but when Angela showed up I just knew what was going to happen.

Now I’m super excited for Gabe’s book I really hope the third one is about Lisa because I’m also super curious about her and her past.

4stars

Leave a Reply

