July Book Haul (Margarida)


I didn’t plan on buying this many books but you know how it is. A friend tells you “This book is amaziiing you should get it” and in your mind your like I can’t but you do it anyways and that’s how I ended up with 11 books.

I’m going to start with the new releases.

First I have one book that I was waiting FOREVER not really but you know too excited to for it!

PicMonkey Collage

Rusty Nailed by Alice Clayton

Oh my god this book! *-* I loved the first one and I couldn’t wait for this one! This was actually my first pre-order from book depository to arrive and it arrive on the day it came out! yey (unfortunately the other pre orders didn’t arrive on the day the book was published)

The next one I had some problems with Book Depository because of it

PicMonkey Coll7age

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

If you don’t there was a special edition of Fangirl that came out on the 3rd of July. I haven’t read it yet and when I saw there was going to be a special edition I just though gimme gimme gimme so I pre ordered… a few before the book came out I was wondering why the hell didn’t I receive the email saying my book had been dispatched and I thought let’s e if they send me the mail soon…then I don’t what I was doing on Book Depository probably seeing some book and I ended up on the Fangirl page and you know what I saw? That the book was unavailable!!!! I was so mad!! I had pre ordered the book weeks ago and I saw that?! I was pissed so I sent them an email…they were actually very nice and said that the deliveries were behind or something like that and on the same day they answered me they dispatched the book πŸ™‚ Problem solved thank god.

Now I was super excited about this one too!

PicMonkey Colla3ge

Tamed by Emma Chase

I read the other two books in eBook format but if you saw my last month book haul you saw that I won the first book signed so I wanted to get the other books so I got the second one (that I will show next) and the third and now I’m waiting for the fourth book to come out!

PicMonkey Coll2ageTwisted by Emma Chase

So since the majority of the books I show you were new adult I will show the rest of the books I got from this genre.

PicMonkey Colla4ge

Β Remy by Katy Evans

A friend of mine got me the first book for Christmas and I loved it!! The second book was really good too but I wasn’t able to ignore Brooke’s personality as much as I did in the first book. This one was from Remy’s POV and I really did love it but sometimes he was too alpha male.

PicMonkey C5ollage

The Vincent Brothers by Abbi Glines

Again I got the first one from a friend and I didn’t love it but I wanted to continue with the series but the second book was like 10 euros on book depository so I waited but then one weekend I received an email form Book Outlet saying they had this coupon that would take 5 dollars from the total on the checkout so I went to see if there were any good books and I found this one!! I was a bit unsure if I should get it or not because I have the first one with the UK cover but the hell with it and I bought it! The shipping from book outlet is super spending but the book was 3.99 so the coupon paid the book and the shipping was 7 something dollars and that it like 5 something euros so I saved a lot but I don’t think I will continue to buy on that site because one time I went thee and I put a book in the cart that I really wanted and I think it was 6.99..after I saw the shipping I almost had a heart attack 30 something dollars!!! :O Sooo yup not buying books there unless I have a coupon

I also bought a few contemporary books

PicMonkey Collag1eWe Were Liars by E.Lockhart

I wont tell you anything about it. Don’t mention it ever to me or I will start crying. Good luck for the people who want to read it. Don’t forget the tissues.

PicMonkey 9Collage

Crash Into You by Katie McGarry

Slowly I’m collecting this series. I started with the last one now I bought the third one MY FAVORITE BECAUSE ISAIAH *-* I don’t think I need to say anything else…

This last three books are more like fantasy

PicMonke10y CollageTiger’s Voyage by Colleen Houck

I’m also slowly collecting this series..but it will be hard to complete it because the first book is like 20 euros! And I only give that money to Portuguese books and the first book in Portuguese is like 14 euros maybe a little more so I will have to wait and convince my mom to buy me the first one… the fourth has a more acceptable price so in near future maybe I will get it.

PicMonkey 8Collage

Shadow and Bone & Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

Finally I got these two (third on the way)!! My friends, that also write reviews on this blog LOVED this books so I had to get them yes these two were some of the books I wasn’t planing on buying. Btw I love saying the author name B.A.R.D.U.G.O don’t judge me sometimes a name makes me want to repeat it out loud several times…like Levi eheh LEVIIIIII sorry πŸ˜›

And that’s it for this book haul!!! I hope you liked it!! My bank account sure didn’t! But I did so screw it! I don’t plan on buying this many books next month I do have Silver Shadows on the way that come out on the 29 of July but the book was only dispatched on the last day of July so 😦 I also have a pre-order on the way OPPOSITION!!! OMG WHO IS EXCITED??????? I SURE AM!! LIKE A LOT!! ME WANTS DAEMON!!

Untitledg

P.S. I don’t know if I will continue doing my month wrap up because I read A LOT!! This month I read like 30 books. Maybe I will do a tiny post saying how many books I read which ones were my favorite which ones I didn’t like, but that post where I wrote ever single book I read I don’t think I will be doing it again. I’m sorry if you like reading what I read during the month but you still can check out the articles I wrote and you will be able to read the reviews of the books I read.

6 responses to “July Book Haul (Margarida)

  1. πŸ™‚ Great books]! Fangirl and We were liars are in my top 10 favorite books of all times! I am totally with you on We Were liars, if someone is going to read it, they better have the tissues at hand. 😦 TOO MUCH just think about it, so enjoy your books!

    • Thanks! I’m really excited about fangirl! πŸ™‚ they better have it! I didn’t have them near me and I was a disaster at the end!

    • You should get it! It’s really good but don’t forget the tissues! I know it’s really cute isn’t it? The hardcovers of this series are all like this! I love it!

Leave a Reply

