The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas (Joana)


Finally!! I finally finished this book. I love these stories and I’m so glad that Sarah Maas wrote them but I have a big problem with short stories. You see.. Doesn’t matter how much I’m loving them, how much I know that I’ll like them and how much I wanna read them.. It ALWAYS takes me so long to:

1st: start reading them;
2nd: finished them;

And while I’m reading them, even if I’m enjoy it, I just want them to end. 

It’s horrible. I don’t get my problem with short stories. My friend Carolina has the same problem with them that I do.

I’m going to admit something here. Celaena disappointed me a bit in some of these short stories. She’s so blind when it come to that son of a bitch of the King of Assassin’s that really annoys me!! 

I love Celaena and she’s one of my favorite female character ever but I wanted to shake some sense into her in some of these stories.

I liked meeting Sam. I liked him enough but I didn’t feel for him or anything. My heart will always belong to Chaol! 

I did enjoy the stories and it was really nice to really know the events before Throne of Glass. Met new characters, some that I’ll hope we’ll get to see in the future, others not so much.

You can check my little comments about each story in the links below. 🙂

#0.1 The Assassin and the Pirate Lord

#0.2 The Assassin and the Healer

#0.3 The Assassin and the Desert

#0.4 The Assassin and the Underworld 

#0.5 The Assassin and the Empire

 

4,5 star

Leave a Reply

