Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo


This Trilogy makes me want to scream!!! Tormenting my thoughts 24/7.

How am I going to find the end of this trilogy satisfying, how am I going to like the ending of Ruin and Rising if things keep going the way they are heading ??

I’M IN LOVE WITH THE BAD GUY AND I DON’T CARE ABOUT ANYTHING ELSE!! 

I must be mad. Completely out of my mind. I find myself cheering forDarkling to win. I want him and Alina to be together! I want I want I want!!! When Alina is going to him and they embrace and kiss I was acting like a crazy person! Yes!! I wanted that. Alina and Darkling together. I was grinning like a fool. I was happy and so blind at the moment that when I realized what Alina was doing I jumped out of my bed like “Noooo!!! What are you doing???” 

Like calls to like. 

Ugh whyyy do I even want them together??? I do not like Alina !! 

But I love the Darkling. Part of me will be hoping till the end that there is some good in him. Redemption.. That it’s all a big miss understanding.. Whatever. Even after all he did… What he did do Genya… an awful, awful cruel thing … I don’t have even a bit of anger through him. What is wrong with me?? 

I need to get inside of his head. In this book – and that is the main reason I didn’t gave this book a full 5 stars – he barely appeared and I hated that. So much. 

I do not like either Alina or Mal. They both annoyed the hell out of me in this book. In the first neither of them made a very good impression but in this oneI was really losing my patience. 

I don’t hate Mal and there are actually some good thing about him but those good things are not enough for me to erase all the ones that I don’t like. How stupid he was to Nikolai. How jealous. He acted like an complete idiot in those fight and getting drunk. I’m in no way I’m defending Alina but Darkling was right: Mal want’s Alina to be the quiet weak girl he was used to. He doesn’t understand and he doesn’t accept her Grisha power.

Like I said I’m not defending that girl because I truthfully dislike her. I think she’s weak and selfish and as greedy as anyone else. She’s doing things for herself and no one else. She actually wanted to run away!!!

I don’t like her even a bit she annoys me beyond compare. Stupid girl!

Nikolai is the only one, besides Darkling, that I LOVE! 

He’s amazing. Genius. So so good and gorgeous and sexy. He’s so cleaver!! I admire so much his ability with people! He’s funny and charming. Honest. He would be an amazing King unlike that asshole brother (got what he deserved) and that asshole father of his.
All the tips that he gave to Alina were actually really good!! He’s just amazing! I’m in awe with him. 

“The less you say, the more weight your words will carry.” 

“When people say impossible, they usually mean improbable.”

“Don’t argue. Never deign to deny. Meet insults with laughter.”

Plot twist! I was not expecting that!!  I never doubt the twins. I like them since the first time and I never never even thought about them lying to Alina.  I was so shocked!

Apparat and all of those “Sankta Alina” followers creep the hell out of me. Seriously, I get shivers just by thinking of them so I don’t know what to think about  the twins being with them…

David surprised me too. I liked him in here and I like him with Genya. 

I don’t know what to expect from Ruin and Rising. I really have not idea. Like I said, I may be losing my mind but I’ll be cheering and hoping for Darkling till the end. 

I wanted to start the last book right now but I think my mind needs to rest from this madness. I’m in love with this series but loving the bad guy exhausting! 

I’m going to need therapy after all of this because there is something really wrong with me. 

“Anything worth doing always starts as a bad idea.”  

 

4,5 star

Leave a Reply

