Ruthless People by J.J. McAvoy (Margarida)


Ruthless People (Ruthless People, #1)Ruthless People by J.J. McAvoy

This book was wow. I was SO not expecting that!!! I loved it!! I was thinking about giving it 5 stars but there were somethings that kinda shocked me..actually there were three but they’re kinda spoilers so I’m not telling..I can say that the first one I was like what really? How could you do that? the second time I had the same reaction of the first. BUT the third time I cried because it was so freaking cruel.

Moving on from the bad things..well the book is replete of bad things but I loved it!! I shouldn’t because they were some really bad stuff but I was speechless. I loved the main characters. I laughed with them. Cried with them.

Melody was brilliant! I love her!! She’s such a badass. She’s the Boss of the freaking Italian mafia how scary is that?! She’s known has Bloody Melody…she isn’t afraid to kill and the way she fights?! Damn I wish I could that..and she does that in heels.

Now Liam Liam Liam..He’s a arrogant Irish but he changes because of Melody and they’re so freaking cute and bloody together! Favorite hobby of them..killing people when they’re on their pajamas. He did everything he could so Mel would realize she loves him. He’s pretty badass himself..the first time those two meet ahahahahah someone ended up with hole on their leg(it was Liam..Like I said Mel is a badass)

I really loved the story and how it ended..though now I’m really curious of what it’s going to happen…I don’t even know how much time I have to wait for the second book..not good 😦

4 stars

**ARC kindly provided by The Writer’s Coffee Shop Publishing House via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review**

Don’t forget to participate in our first giveaway! Enjoy and Good luck!

Leave a Reply

