Rusty Nailed by Alice Clayton (Margarida)


Rusty Nailed (Cocktail, #2)Rusty Nailed by Alice Clayton

So I finally got my copy and I started reading the book and I couldn’t stop reading. I loved it. I do think in some aspects Wallbanger was better but how can I ignore the feelings Rusty Nailed made me feel? It was real. That’s what happen in real life..people meet, get together and then they have to grow together and obviously there’s going to be issues on the way but it’s worth it..and for me I was not disappointed with the book. at all.

So like I said there were some things that could have been better..First Caroline…when I wrote my review of Wallbanger I bragged her..she was freaking amazing but in this book she did got on my nerves but I understand she was under stressed and she wanted to do it and one day BOOM it exploded but Simon was there for her. I love Caroline I do. She’s so funny and the things she says ahahahah

Simon is one of my favorite book boyfriend ever. He’s perfect!!! I don’t even know what to say about him I think adghfadfkashdfkshd is appropriate. I loved the vulnerable side of him I got to see in this book he’s so damn adorable. When he went to his hometown damn it was so heartbreaking seeing him hurt but then he saw his friends after I don’t how many years and *drooling* that was some hot hot hot group of people..

Of course the rest of the gang was in the book!! I loved seeing them. There were things that I wasn’t expecting but I love those four eheh they’re hilarious. When Mimi is drunk it’s awesome and Ryan has to carry her an unconscious Mimi to the car. Sophia and Neil no words no words…

Now let’s talk about my favorite character. Clive the best cat ever. I loveee Clive and thanks to him I cried in this book. Thank you Clive. I love his relationship with Simon they’re so cute!! Simon talking to him and Clive looking at him like he’s understanding eheh Loved the ending like father like son (Father being Simon and son=Clive)

Finally I know who the hell is the protagonist of the next book!! When I found out that there was going to be series and went to see what the books were about I was bit WHO THE HELL ARE THOSE PEOPLE?! Now I know..kinda..I know the girl for the third book..she seems cool I think I’m going to like her.

Best quote:


“Fuck me—he’s got himself a harem”

 

Leave a Reply

