Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo (Joana)


Oh my god somebody help me, I fell in love with the bad guy!! 

I don’t know what to say, what to do and what to think. I’m so divided and confused. A little mad too.

He’s evil! Like totally evil and I love him! I’m in love with The Darkling since the first time I saw him. What is wrong with me ? 

Even after all he did, all the horrible and cruel things, after seeing how greedy, manipulative and bad he is there’s still a part of me that want’s to believe and insists that he’s not that bad. That there’s still hope for him.

I want Alina to be with the bad guy. There’s something seriously wrong with me. I blame the Darkling. What have you done to me and why are you so sexy and appealing?? 

“The problem with wanting is that it make us weak.” 

I’m not sure if I like either Alina or Mal much. They are not bad… Alina is a bit stupid sometimes and I hated how she was sulking through must of the book, not accepting who she was and repressing her power but there were time that she was okay and I actually liked her attitude. She was more confident about herself.

Mal… he’s an okay guy too but b> I don’t like him with Alina . We hasn’t made a great impression on me.

“I’m sorry it took me so long to see you, Alina. But I see you now.” 

Yes, it took you damn long and what changed that?

There’s other characters that I’m also a bit confused about… likeGenya. I like her a lot. She’s funny and I just instantly liked her but I’m not so sure anymore about who she really is and her intentions.

And then there’s Baghra … I suspected already of who she was and I kind of like her but when she told Alina about the Darkling real intentions I didn’t want to believe her. 

I wasn’t expecting to love this book like I did. It’s amazing! The world, the Grisha, their kefta and powers and colors, the writing, the characters (Darkling),… I loved it! 

I had some trouble getting used to some of the words and I’m still a bit lost in the geography of this amazing world but I’m getting there.

I want so bad to start Siege and Storm.
I’m despaired to know what is going to happen and if there’s any spark of hope for the Darkling like I want…

5 stars

4 responses to “Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo (Joana)

  1. I’m halfway through Siege and Storm right now and I can’t take it anymore. The feels!! You will love the characters in Siege and Storm and Mal proves himself you’ll see.

    • I want to read Siege and Storm so bad but I have to control myself because I have to study. 😦
      I hope so ! You know… part of me doesn’t want Mal to prove himself… I just want the Darkling. What is wrong with me?

      • Study then read it! I felt the same way but then I started reading Siege and Storm and I found a new guy to like that I want with Alina. You’ll see. >:)

      • Uhhh new guy sounds good. I think.
        As soon as I finish my exam on Wednesday I’ll start reading it! Can’t wait. 😀

Leave a Reply

