Series I don’t intend to finish (Margarida)


A lot of bloggers do posts about books they want to read, favorite series, etc. I decided to be a little different. I want to share with you the series that I unfortunately don’t have the enthusiasm to finish.

Untitled

tumblr_m7fe3tfdk41r66zoz

Wicked Lovely Series by Melissa Marr

I read the first two books and I don’t think I can keep going. I liked the first book it was good but the second one?! I felt like the book ended with the same problems it started..so I don’t think I’m going to continue on with this series.

Untitl2ed

0DoTo2A

Crossfire Series by Sylvia Day

For the ones that don’t know I read 50 Shade of Grey I didn’t like the first book that much but I really liked the other ones and a friend of mine lent me this books because she thought they were kinda similar with 50 shades so she thought I would like it. Well I didn’t like them at all I read the first three books and I felt  that it always started with the girl telling us how much she loved New York(I think it was New York) and then when the couple had a fight they didn’t solve anything!!! They just had sex and the discussion they were having was forgotten. I also thought the main characters were too obsessed with each other. This one was a huge disappointment.

Untitle3d

4

Sookie Stackhouse Series by Charlaine Harris

I think I read the first five books..maybe…and I lost interest. I did like the books I read but I just couldn’t stand Bill and Sookie!!!!! :/ Obviously my favorite character is Eric. No doubt. And yeah I’m not going to keep reading this though I was very curious with whom would Sookie end and I found out……………..did not like who she choose.

Un4titled

jdrobbevedallas

In Death Series by J.D. Robb

I really liked this series however this has 39 books. Yup you heard it right 39! I only read 7 not even half of them so I decided to stop I was starting to feel that the books were being always the same thing though I really liked the mystery and the badass heroine but yeah too many books.

Unti5tled

PicMonkey Collage

Supernatural Stations Series by Ada Uzoije

I won the second book in a giveaway. I honestly don’t know why I participated in that giveaway because I don’t like horror at all and the cover of the second book gives me the creeps so the reason I wont continue on with this series is because of that too creepy for me.

This is all the series I don’t want to continue. If you a different opinion feel free to comment and tell me why if you agree with do the same 🙂

Happy readings,

Untitledg

10 responses to “Series I don’t intend to finish (Margarida)

  1. I was reading the Wicked Lovely series, but I stopped after the first one. Mainly because I heard the second one wasn’t really about the same characters, so I never got up the motivation. The Sookie Stackhouse series I was so close to finishing, but then I just got bored around the second to last one. I felt like the same things were happening in perpetuity.

Leave a Reply

