Catch a Ghost by S.E. Jakes (Joana)


*** This title was kindly provided by Riptide Publishing via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. *** 

 

These guys are all kind of messed up!

I loved this book! 

The first thing that caught my eye in them was the covers.They’re beautiful! 

The second thing was that involved military. And I love military guys and stories. It thrills me.

Just by reading the Prologue I was breathless. Sexy blond Navy guy being awesome and badass … I was down just by “watching” that video tape.

Prophet is by far my favorite. He’s so messed up but so controlled and sexy and so good!… Those kind of guys always got my eye. I really, really like him. 

Tom not so much .. To hotheaded and I was so disappointed in the end… He just gave up on Prophet so easily! You thinks he did it to protect him but fuck that he chose to walk away.

They are great together, tho.  Specially in bed . 😛 

There were really sweet scenes between them and really hot ones too. Those damn piercings… Hot. I love how Prophet calls Tom “Tommy”. It’s sweet.

I’m really curious of where the story is going.. I need answers. I want to know more about Prophet and what really happened to him and John when they were POW. What is this disease that Proph has… And those two need to stay together. 

I hope to start liking Tom more in the next books because he didn’t made a great impression in this one. But I do love Proph.

I’m going straight for the second book now. I can’t wait to see where the story is going because I have a feeling I’m going to love every minute of it.

 

4 stars

Riptide Publishing

 

Leave a Reply

