Of Triton by Anna Banks (Carolina)


Of Triton (The Syrena Legacy, #2)Of Triton by Anna Banks
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I have such a fun time reading these books! They are so quick and enthralling. Well I was expecting part of what happened and I feel like I should expecting all of it, but I didn’t and I was damn happy! Actually I thought that Rayna was pregnant, it would make sense but it was a stupid idea. I’m glad I was wrong.

I really liked all those scenes under water! I’m happy this book had a lot of more of those parts. I love them. It’s true they had a lot of problems and most of the time they were trying to solve them, but I loved the drama.

My favourite part of this book was when Emma’s mom was reunited with Grom. Holy crap if it wasn’t the cutest thing ever. They were so adorable falling into each other arms and I loved it.

In the end, seeing Gallen suffering so much made my heart ache. Poor Gallen! I hate seeing the male protagonist in pain and it breaks my heart every single time.

The main problem I had with this book was Emma. She was such a brat in the beginning to her mom. Like she didn’t want to see her happy. And I wanted to slap her. Why would she be like that? Her mom suffered more than 50 years without her lover and now she has to deal with her kid’s attitude? It wasn’t fair to her. Not that I’m a big of her. But she deserved to be happy with Grom.

Overall I really liked this book and I can’t wait to read the final book !

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

