Hopeless by Colleen Hoover (Margarida)


 

Before I started this book I was sure this was about characters with cancer and after The Fault in Our Stars I said nop I’m not reading this right now later..The main reason I thought this was the cover. You will laugh after I explain myself. When I first saw the cover I thought the lock of hair that’s on top of her nose I thought it was those tubes for oxygen just like Hazel had but then a friend of mine started reading the book and she thought the same thing until she said maybe is just hair and I went to see the cover again and laughed my ass of because yes it hair.

Now the story. I loved it so so much! The beginning was simple but I did have a lot of questions and theories and I was super curious but I wasn’t expecting bombs starting to go off one after the other and oh my god it was so painful. Unfortunately I was right about my theories I didn’t want to be but I was .

I LOVE HOLDER! LOVE HIM SO MUCH! Since the moment he showed up he screamed intensity and I loved it I wanted to know more about him and why he had the reactions he had. When he was with Sky he was just perfect I loved when Sky asked why he didn’t apologize to her and he said you don’t deserve words you deserve actions.*melting inside*
Damn when I found out about his sister my heart broke because he didn’t only lose his sister he lost half his soul and I just couldn’t deal with it. How much he suffered how much he blamed himself. He broke my heart especially when he cried. When he cried I cried with him because it was impossible not to cry seeing such a strong person breaking it’s impossible not to breakΒ too.

I really liked Sky she was pretty funny and so damn strong. When she found out about everything and how she handle it I was pretty surprised because I’m pretty sure I would be in a corner crying my eyes out.

Another thing that broke me was the tattoo. I was shocked and I cried because it was perfect. I was not expecting that meaning.

There’s one thing that I wanted to had happened but it didn’t. Sky explaining things to Six.

I can’t wait to read Holder’s POV though I’m so afraid because that book is going to be a thousand times more painful than this one. 😦

 

5 stars

 

 

Full Review

7 responses to “Hopeless by Colleen Hoover (Margarida)

  1. OH MY GOD! I LOVE COLLEEN HOOVER SO MUCH! THIS IS MY FAVORITE BOOK OF HERS! I can’t wait to hear what you think about Losing Hope! πŸ˜€

  2. Pingback: May Wrap Up & June TBR (Margarida) | The Fault In Our Words·

Leave a Reply

