Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson (Carolina)


Amy and Roger's Epic DetourAmy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson
My rating: 3 stars

This was another contemporary that didn’t live to my expectations. I enjoyed it. I loved learning more about USA, once I don’t live there or never been there it was good to see more of it, and learning funny facts about some of the states, its mottoes, traditional food, and what that state is famous for. That was my favourite thing about the book!

But then both the characters and their relationships between each other just let me down. I was hoping for a beautiful and drooling over romance. And that didn’t happen. Again the story about a guy stuck with his ex girlfriend haunted me, just like in Anna and the French Kiss. I hate ex girlfriends and having to deal with them. So the relationship between Amy and Roger progressed a little too slow, and then all at once. One moment he couldn’t get over his ex, the other they were all over each other. I don’t get this people.

But that wasn’t the only one. Amy and her mom was a let down too. Like who leaves her daughter moneyless in the middle of the country?! My mom wouldn’t do it, even if she was hell mad with me.

The major disappointment was the twins relationship. I love twins, and I hate bad twin relationships. And this one was awful. They almost didn’t talk with each other. Like at all. Who needs a twin for that?! I couldn’t understand those two. But I was glad when they met close to the end of the book. Not the best, but it was something.

Even thought I was disappointed with this book I’m willing to give another chance to this author and try reading Since you been Gone sometime soon. And I’ve heard Amy is mentioned maybe we will find out what happens after this book, because the end was also terrible. I hate open endings!!!!!!!!!

View all my reviews

3 responses to “Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson (Carolina)

  1. Pingback: May Wrap Up and June TBR (Carolina) | The Fault In Our Words·

Leave a Reply

