City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare (Margarida)


I don’t even know how to start this review. I loved this book. It was painful, it was beautiful, it was funny and I’m going to miss these characters so freaking much I do hope that they show up in TDA.

Let me tell I had forgotten how funny Cassandra Clare’s books can be! Sometimes I was laughing so hard oh my but then Cassandra can make me feel so so so bad like my heart was ripped out of my body or like I will die of dehydration because I cried do much I don’t have any water left in my body. Not a nice image huh? Well it wasn’t pretty me crying not being able to breathe…

Another thing I had forgotten was the chapters!! Oh man they were freaking huge!!! I’m a really fast reader and I read some of the chapters in 30 minutes!!! Sometimes I even forgot in which chapter I was. Oh and I could not stop reading I even forgot to have lunch!

#spoilers #spoiler #spoilers #spoilers # spoilers #spoilers #spoilers #spoilers #spoiler # spoilers #spoilers 

If you haven’t read the book I’m sorry but you can’t read any further it was impossible to write a review without spoilers so  look at this picture of the cast and come back when you finish it

964279 - The Mortal Instruments

 

Now the story!!!

I loved knowing Emma and Julian!! They’re so cute together. Always protecting each other! *-* Julian family is gigantic! He has 6/7 brothers I think…again hugee! I’m really excited about their series to know how they are after five years being parabatai damn damn damn I so don’t like this. They’re going to fall in love and Emma knows that and she still wants be his parabatai because she needs to stay in Los Angels with him and his family. Another series that’s going to break my heart. I really liked Emma relationship with Clary and how brave she was and she helped them!! I loved that! A 12 year old helped save the day 😀

I don’t know what couple will I star with…Humm maybe the less painful…yup that doesn’t exist

Lets’ go with Clary and Jace the main couple. They were freaking awesome!! What a team! Clary and Jace fighting side by side again awesome. I loved their plans!!! The one with the heavenly fire! I had my suspicions that they had done that. Oh my when they were in the cavern in the lake…..yup no words *-* sexy times sexy sexy times.
I loved when Jace choose to have his real name so the Herondale name won’t disappear *will will will will will will will will :'(*

I think there wasn’t enough Malec in the book. Though there was a lot of Alec which I don’t mind. In the first books he was kinda cold but now oh my half the times I was laughing my ass off was because of him!! Alec threatening Jace ahahahahahahah The friendship he developed with Simon I loved it! Now Alec & Magnus. They broke my heart they did when they saw each other but they weren’t together damn you Cassandra my little heart couldn’t take it. Then ALEC RESCUED MAGNUS AND THEY KISSED AND OH MY GOD *-* But THEY STILL WEREN’T TOGETHER!! AND ALEC ALMOST AT THE END SAID HE DIDN’T KNOW IF HE WANTED TO BE WITH MAGNUS AGAIN AND I JUST WANTED TO SHAKE HIM!!!! MAGNUS OBVIOUSLY SAVED THE DAY AND HE FINALLY HAD HIS HAPPY ENDING I hope

Now the final couple. Sizzy! Cute cute cute and so so funny! Everyone saying they had to DTR and then Simon finally DTRed with her and she was like what the hell is DTR? ahahahah and when Simon mentioned facebook Izzy reaction was precious ahahah OH MY GOD CASSANDRA WHYYYY I thought they were going to be happy but then Magnus father shows up and Simon saves the day and gives up his immortality and I was happy he was going to be mortal again but noooo Magnus father wasn’t happy he had to ruin it and ask for his memories of the Shadowhunter world and his memories of everyone from that world! I cried rivers in this part. I could not breathe  then in the epilogue Magnus saves the day kinda and YEY YEY YEY YEY YEY YEY SO HAPPY SIMON IS GOING TO BE A SHADOWHUNTER YEYYYYY

There were some TDI characters in this book JEM AND TESSA TESSA AND JEM!! I LOVE THEM TOGETHER though honestly I do love Will more than Jem sorry but I was still really happy when he became human/shadowhunter again! 🙂

The deaths. Six of them. They were all over the book. Cassandra made us suffer until the last minute for the last death. There were some I was expecting some I was happy about it others I was supposed to be happy but I wasn’t and yup there others I was sad about. Jordan death why just why?! I would have preferred Maia to die especially since she wanted to break up with him :/ but I did end up shipping her with Bat. The second and the third death were meh Maureen and Meliorn not interesting and I was really glad they died. The fourth death Raphael I was really sad about it. Not fair. Then there was Amatis kinda predictable and the last one Sebastian/Jonathan let me tell you I was waiting for Cassandra to do this. I knew it she would make him good even and she made me cry because it was so so sad seeing that green eyed Jonathan the brother he could have been it was really sad.

I want to leave a quote that was beautiful. It was really deep. It was Clary to Jace. He had just declared t his love for her and it was also beautiful and then Clary says:

“There are a hundred trillion cells in the human body,” she said. “And every single one of the cells of my body loves you. We shed cells, and grow new ones, and my new cells love you more than the old ones, which is why I love you more every day than I did the day before. It’s science. And when I die and they burn my body and I become ashes that mix with the air, and part of the ground and the trees and the stars, everyone who breathes that air or sees the flowers that grow out of the ground or looks up at the stars will remember you and love you, because I love you that much.”

5 stars

One response to “City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare (Margarida)

  1. Pingback: May Wrap Up & June TBR (Margarida) | The Fault In Our Words·

Leave a Reply

