Walking Disaster by Jamie McGuire (Margarida)


I was very curious to read Travis POV and honestly a little bit nervous but I really liked this book! It was so much better than the one from Abby’s POV. Being inside Abby’s head is so annoying so I got very annoyed in the first book but this one was better.

One of the things a really wanted to know was why did Travis called Abby Pigeon. Here’s the answer:

“I decided a long time ago I would feed on the vultures until a dove came along. A pigeon. The kind of soul that didn’t impede on anyone; just walked around worrying about its own business, trying to get through life without pulling everyone else down with its own needs and selfish habits. Brave. A communicator. Intelligent. Beautiful. Soft-spoken. A creature that mates for life. Unattainable until she has a reason to trust you.”

And let me just tell you I loved why he called her that. Travis can be so freaking romantic sometimes. I really liked knowing the beginning of why he was the way he was and damn you Travis you broke my heart right at the beginning of the book not cool 😦

Abby was more tolerable because I wasn’t inside her head thanks god so I was able to ignore some of the things she did kinda. Okay actually I have one thing to say WHYY DID YOU DID THOSE THINGS WHY I WANT TO PUNCH YOU.

Again America and Shep were my favorites. They’re so freaking cute together. They fight but they solve things Travis & Abby not really because Abby runs way.

One thing I like when authors decide to do a second book about the same story but a different POV is the new material!! I love new material!! *-*

4 stars

One response to “Walking Disaster by Jamie McGuire (Margarida)

  1. Pingback: May Wrap Up & June TBR (Margarida) | The Fault In Our Words·

Leave a Reply

