City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare (Carolina)


I really enjoyed rereading this book! It is definitely my least favourite in the series, but I love the characters so much I can’t bring myself to give this book less than 5 stars!

It took me awhile to get into this book, the first part of it was a lot about character development and I remembered a lot of it. But the second half.. holy crap! I didn’t remember anything about it! I had a vague idea of who was behind it but I was wrong in some ways. It may seem strange but I was wrong about my theories even if it was the second time I read this book.

One thing I really loved about this book was the diversity of POV! I’m not sure but I think that in the first three books it was a lot more focused in the main characters and this one we had a lot of other POV. Simon mostly but also Alec, Isabelle and Magnus! Characters I love!!!

What makes me mad about rereading these books is seeing all the stuff unravel so that everything in the end of the book comes to shit. And I’m even mentioning the The Infernal Devices references…if you know what I mean.

I can’t wait to read City of Lost Souls! Then I’ll as ready as I can get to City of Heavenly Fire.

4,5 star

One response to “City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare (Carolina)

  1. Pingback: May Wrap Up and June TBR (Carolina) | The Fault In Our Words·

Leave a Reply

