Ascend by Amanda Hocking (Carolina)


Oh my! I totally loved this one! It was so freaking awesome! Even better than the first two! 4.5 stars I loved the turn this story took. With Wendy’s fate and everyone around her. How she earned her subjects trust with her actions and became the Queen everyone close to her knew she would become.

Wendy really surprised me in this book, I liked her a lot more! The sacrifices she did or was willing to do for her people, even if most them despised her. I also liked how she handled all the boys in her life. Tove, Finn and Loki.

Tove surprised me! How he managed his marriage with Wendy even if he couldn’t love her. He was always so nice and supportive and protective! I loved it abut him. Finn let me down a little in this book. He wouldn’t fight for Wendy but at the same time it seemed like he didn’t want to be happy either, and that upset me a lot! I wanted to scream at him sometimes, he reminded me of Adam from Shatter Me! Finally… LOKI I LOVE HIM!!!! But so, so, sooo much! He was so cute and adorable and sweet and loving and sexy and beautiful and PERFECT! I love how the author created his character and personality through these two books and how I fell in love with him slowly till in the end I was totally lost to his charms.

Speaking of Loki’s charms… that epilogue was so damn beautiful! I couldn’t ask anything else from these books but this lovely ending.

4,5 star

2 responses to “Ascend by Amanda Hocking (Carolina)

  1. Usually I do not read writeup on blogs, nevertheless I wish to say that this writeup extremely forced me to take a look at and do so! Your writing taste has been amazed me. Thanks, really wonderful post. egkdgaddfcdbeeda

  2. Pingback: May Wrap Up and June TBR (Carolina) | The Fault In Our Words·

Leave a Reply

