Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout (Margarida)


I’m re-reading this series because not long ago I read Shadows and Obsession and when I ended those books I just needed to re-read this series! And obviously because I love Daemon Black.

This book was just as good as I remembered I read in an afternoon like the other time I read, it’s impossible to stop I just wanted to read more and more and suddenly I was in the last page. This series is very addictive.

Now I’m more in love with Daemon. He’s just amazing and SO HOOT. When I was reading the book I could see when his feelings for Katy were growing and he started to care for her but he still hid those feelings because of what happened to his brother and I totally understand that. I’m so glad in the end of the book he decided to pursue Katy! 😀 This is going to be so much fun to re-read!

I really really like Katy!! She’s awesome with her freaking funny answers to Daemon and well she’s a bookworm!!!! 😀 When she received books I was like jumping from happiness for!! I love receiving books

Oh my their kiss. It was practically at the end so there was a lot of sexual tension between them like a lot. I was thinking to myself Sweet. Baby. Jesus. I think it just got hotter in here! *drooling*

I love Daemon’s sister Dee! She’s amazing with her happy personality and she’s so alive! She was so afraid that when Katy found out about them she would think she was a freak and would not want to be her friend anymore it was really sad and I just wanted to hug her and say You’re not a freak!!! You’re amazing !!!!!!

The other triplets. Adam & Andrew & Ash. I love Adam though he doesn’t say much in the book I like that he’s not like his brothers and hates humans! Andrew & Ash are a different story I don’t hate them anymore but they were assholes in this book.

Katy’s mom is super funny with her references to Daemon! Ahahahah
He’s a hottie. I can almost see her winking at Katy when she says this and Katy reaction was so damn funny calling her mother a cougar ahahahah

I don’t know what to say about Mathew without spoiling anyone so I wont say anything.

Conclusion I still love this book with all my heart and I can’t wait to re-read the others and read Opposition.

5 stars

One response to “Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout (Margarida)

  1. Pingback: May Wrap Up & June TBR (Margarida) | The Fault In Our Words·

Leave a Reply

