The One by Kiera Cass (Margarida)


I think this book was way better than the first two. I cried like a baby. I smiled like lunatic. So yeah it was pretty good book!!

I can start by saying that America was more sure of her choice in this one. She had her moments but she was better. I really like her character she doesn’t let the King manipulate her and she actually fights back! Her relationship with Maxon was so beautiful but there were times that I was so nervous because I had a bad feeling and I was right something bad happened really bad. I knew something like that was going to happen because she was always postponing telling Maxon and I just knew. I just did not expect how things went after that. A bad thing happened after another and one second I was crying because of some hurtful thing Maxon was saying and the next second I was crying because everyone started to die. I just lost myself and started sobbing because I was so scared I couldn’t even see the letters I had to stop reading and calm down.

There were a lot of surprises in this book. I actually started to like Celeste!!!! She became human in this book and started to be nice and see that the things she did were wrong.

There were a lot of deaths in this book. I think there were five of them. And they were all painful almost all of them.

Humm what more can I say! Ah Aspen!!! I liked him this book he finally understood that he didn’t love America that much and I loved his ending!

I loved the letter America’s father wrote her!!!

4,5 star

Full Review

One response to “The One by Kiera Cass (Margarida)

  1. Pingback: May Wrap Up & June TBR (Margarida) | The Fault In Our Words·

Leave a Reply

