Naked Books (Carolina)


I was talking with a friend about our hardback copies of books without the dust jackets, and I realized that I have a few books that aren’t the most usual color, black. And I decided to show them to you!

First I have Red books:

CIMG2854

  • The King by J. R. Ward
  • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
  • Allegiant by Veronica Roth

I read The King recently and I totally loved it! I also read Allegiant right after it came out and I really liked it apart from a little detail… Ransom Riggs’ book is still waiting for me to read it.

Blue Books:

CIMG2855

  • Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi
  • Requiem by Lauren Oliver
  • Divergent by Veronica Roth

I read all this books. I love Divergent, Ignite Me is one of my favourites! The waiting for that book release was pure torture. Then I liked Requiem. I love Lauren’s writing style, but that end was not my thing.

Green Book:

CIMG2856

  • Insurgent by Veronica Roth

The second book in Divergent trilogy was my least favourite but I really liked it. I gave it four stars on Goodreads.

Gray Book:

CIMG2857

  • Retribution by Sherrilyn Kenyon

This one wasn’t my favourite, but I really like Sundown. And in the end we have a chapter about one of my favourite characters, Acheron, that I loved!

Purple(ish) Book:

Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi

I don’t have this book right now. I lent it to a friend and I’m waiting for its return. I don’t exactly understand which color it is. It’s not white but it’s not really purple. But it’s beautiful all the same!

 

I wish I had more colorful books! My favourites are definitely the red ones, but I’d like to have other colors added to my collection!

Leave a Reply

