Captain America: The Winter Soldier (Joana)


On Friday I went to see the new Captain America movie with a friend and I loved it!!!! I was going to post a review sooner but I spent the weekend without internet (let me tell you that he really sucked). Anyway I still have to share my feeling so here it goes.

Can Steve be more perfect? And it was awesome that Natasha Romanoff was in it too. I was so jealous of her!! First she kisses Steve and then climbs into his lap. If I didn’t like her so much I would have called her a lot of names.

I was so sad because of Steve. Two years after the events of The Avengers Steve is living in D.C., still working with S.H.I.E.L.D. but he’s not adapting to society. When he goes visit Peggy to the nursing home… it broke my heart into so many little pieces. Poor Steve.

To add to his problems Steve starts to doubt S.H.I.E.L.D. and Nick Fury after he sees Natasha extracting data from the ship to where they were sent on a rescue mission, and after Fury shows him an operation that S.H.I.E.L.D. is working on called the Insight that consist on three Helicarriers linked to spy satellites designed to pre-eliminate threats.

Things start to get suspicious when Nick Fury can’t access the data that Natasha brought him and the on his way to meet Agent Maria Hill, Fury is attacked by the so called Winter Soldier. He goes to Steve’s apartment to hide and tells him to trust no one. When the Winter Soldier attacks again Fury is supposedly killed.

I was in panic! I could only think: “How the hell are they going to bring him back to life?” I knew that he had to survive since he’s going to be on the next Avengers movie but I was like “How? How? How?”

Nick Fury you smart son a bitch you scared the hell out of me.

Natasha and Steve trying to act like a couple and running from S.H.I.E.L.D. was hilarious!! I just couldn’t stop laughing.  And then again… I just wanted to hug Steve. The look on his face when he saw that Bucky was the Winter Soldier was so heart breaking. L

Poor Bucky what they did to him was an awful thing when he was remembering Steve those HYDRA son of a bitches messed with his head again. The fact that Steve refuses to kill his friend and is going to try everything to save him only makes me love him more.

I really like Falcon!! I’m glad that Steve has a new friend.

I’m freaking out about S.H.I.E.L.D’s situation right now. S.H.I.E.L.D is basically gone. All their data is on the internet. With HYDRA infiltrated nothing is safe anymore. Steve is going after Bucky, Natasha is leaving to find a new non compromised ID, everyone thinks Fury is dead, … What the hell is going to happen to S.H.I.E.L.D now? All of the other bases and Agents. What about Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D? How is this going to affect them? I’m so curious.

And that ending after the credits!?! HYDRA have Loki’s Staff! I almost jumped out of my seat when I saw it. This is not good. Not good at all. And what about Quicksilver and Scarlett Witch? What are they planning on doing with them? Oh boy I need to know.

I’m ready for the next movies. I need a Black Widow movie because I love Natasha and I want to know more about her past and Barton’s (which reminds me.. she didn’t mention him in the movie as I was hoping L )

I’m so ready for The Avengers: The Age of Ultron!

Seriously I can’t wait to watch it and see my baby Clint in action again. 😀

Leave a Reply

