The Iron Trial (Magisterium, #1) by Cassandra Clare Cover Release (Joana)


Hum so the cover of the first Magisterium book, The Iron Trial by Cassandra Clare, was released today along with an excerpt. (You can find it here: The Iron Trial Excerpt).

.The Iron Trial Cover

I’m excited about it but at the same time I’m not.

I’m a huge fan of Cassandra Clare. I LOVE all her books. I’m completely obsessed with the Shadowhunters and right now I’m dying to read City of Heavenly Fire, which is out May 27th, but when it comes to The Iron Trial I’m not really sure. I think that what’s holding me back is the fact that the series is co-written and is a children book (not that I don’t like them because I do. I love Percy Jackson and Cherub books for example)but I always feel bad about having feels, strong feels about fictional characters that are MUCH younger than I am. And I have a feeling that I’m going to love Aaron (he’s blond).

On the plus side being a children book Cassandra can’t torture us the way she does with Shadowhunter books. Can she ?!? Something tells me that she’ll find a way.

But right now I’m to worried with the end of The Mortal Instruments to worry about Magisterium. God I’m even worried about The Dark Artifices, The Last Hours and The Wicked Power and they are far far way from being released!

I guess this proves how insane I am. Please don’t think bad of me.

Anyway for those interested The Iron Trial (Magisterium, #1) is set to be released on September 9th.

Leave a Reply

