Bound by Honor; Bound by Law; Ties That Bind by S.E. Jakes (Joana)


BoundByHonor_comp Bound by Honor by S.E. Jakes 

I’m gonna be honest from the beginning. I start reading Men of Honor Series knowing that I wouldn’t love them. I picked them up mostly because I love S.E. Jakes writing and I have a thing for her boys. Also because I wanna know everyone who may be related to Extreme Escapes, Ltd. world.

The big reason I knew from the start I wouldn’t enjoy this much is because it’s a BDSM series and I don’t like BDSM.

D/s… Not for me…

But… S.E. Jakes always has me hooked up because of these hot military men. I love books involving military and I actually learned some thing about the Army with this book – my knowledge goes more to Marines and Navy, never knew much about the Army or the Air Force.

While I did liked Tanner and, sometimes, Damon, I feel in love with LC!!

That guy got me hard!! I’m excited for his story but at the same time apprehensive because I know he’ll end up in a threesome relationship and I really don’t see how that works.

My Rating: 3 out of 5 Stars

11471702 Bound by Law by S.E. Jakes 

I started by really enjoying this book. It was going so well, it had action, mystery and three hot blond guys.

This was my first time reading a threesome book and I found it hotter than I thought I would but it didn’t work for me.

A threesome just by the sex.. perfect. But in a relationship is just really hard to me to understand…

To me, the book would have been perfect if Law ended up just with Styx. I like Paulo but I feel hard for these two and their scenes were my favorites.

The book also didn’t had much BDSM so it made me enjoy it more but while I was expecting to have more action and fighting and mess with Styx’s dad the book was pretty much all sex. While I enjoy it it also disappointed me.

Regardless.. It was a good book and I love Law and Styx.

Oh! And I’m also really curious about Tomcat. I think I’m going to like him.

My Rating: 3.5 out of 5 Stars

TiesThatBind72lg Ties That Bind by S.E. Jakes 

I had the same problem with this book that I had with the previous ones – and pretty sure I’m gonna have in the next ones – to much sex, BDSM and not much mystery.

Although the BDSM in S.E. Jakes is not really strong and regular there are some things that I really don’t like and enjoy.

As usual, I love the military part of the books. So hot!

Now, I know I said this when I read Bound by Law but I’m gonna say it again because now I’m even more sure. I think I’m really going to like Tomcat.

Only three more books to finish this series.

I’m sure that the things that I like and the things that I don’t like are going to be pretty much all the same in every book.

My Rating: 3 out of 5 Stars

Leave a comment